top of page

THE PLACERES FAMILY | Family Photography

A few months ago VCOM (the medical school that my husband is currently attending) hosted a silent auction to help fundraise for one of the clubs on campus. I was able to donate a family package, and I am so glad that I did! The Placeres family won the bid for my family session and what a sweet family they are! We had decided on a day for the photos, however looking at the forecast a few days prior, I was rather skeptical. The low for the day was 21 degrees (oh and due to my busy schedule, we were taking these photos at 8am! On top of that they were calling for rain.

I got up this morning, checked the weather forecast, where they were still calling for rain, but I headed out anyways. I arrived on Virginia Tech's campus to find no rain, a beautiful sunrise, and 60 degree weather!!! I couldn't believe it. We snapped some pictures and within 30 minutes finished up because we were feeling some beginning raindrops.

I'm still amazed that just minutes after we finished, the rain started (and didn't really quite all day) because you can't tell that from the pictures! The light was beautiful, as was this amazing family I got to spend the morning with!

Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page